Do you ever feel like you’re the pinata and everyone is holding a stick? That’s how the last few weeks have felt. Like there’s this big dark cloud looming over. 

I literally had a meltdown because McDonald’s shake machine was down. Like hysterical sobbing email the company meltdown…I just couldn’t handle one more fucking thing going “wrong”. My husband called mid-meltdown, I explained to him I realized I was being ridiculous, but couldn’t help it. He ran out to find me a chocolate shake. Honestly, I don’t know what I’d do without him. 

Just know, moms, you aren’t alone. You’re not the only one feeling a mess. I keep hearing that it gets better with time…the emotions will get themselves in check eventually. 

Just keep swimming…

Leave a Reply

